Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Accounting

rosa cabello

Rosa Cabello

Accounting Manager

PH: (956) 473-6369 | FAX: (956) 473-6399

rcabello@uisd.net

 

Accounting Office

The Accounting Office is responsible for the Fiscal Accountability of the Districts Funds, Accounts Payable and Employee Travel/Receivable Office. The Accounting Office prepares the Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (CAFR), construction reports, and the reconciliation of the District’s bank accounts and General Ledger.

Staff

Name Position Email Phone Assignment
Irene Ruiz Senior
Accountant
iruiz1@uisd.net (956) 473-6356 Construction
Funds, Debt
Service and Gen
Ledger
Carlos Flores Accountant carlos.flores@uisd.net (956) 473-6464 Reconciliations &
Sp Education
Ramiro Santos Accountant ramsantos@uisd.net (956) 473-6170 Fixed Assets
Reconciliation and
Gen Ledger
Maricela Lopez Junior
Accountant
ortizm@uisd.net (956) 473-6375 Accounts Payable
Supervisor

 

Accounts Payable Office

The Accounts Payable Office is responsible for paying all invoices to vendors who provide goods and services to the District in a timely and efficient manner. 

Staff

Accounts Payable Email Phone Vendor Payment
Processing
Christina Estrada christina.estrada@uisd.net (956) 473-6373 A-G
Victor Soto vsoto1@uisd.net (956) 473-6346 H-N
Marta Picazo mpicaz09@uisd.net (956) 473-6376 O-Z
Tomas Cruz tcruz@uisd.net (956) 473-6360 Amazon, Dahill, HEB, LMT,
Lowes, Monthly Billings,
Patria Office Supply, SAMS
and Walmart
Email Invoices To uisd_apinvoices@uisd.net    

 

Employee Travel and Receivable Office

The Employee Travel and Receivable Office is responsible for processing and reconciling employee travel, the collection of rental facilities, invoicing and recording of reimbursements from state/federal agencies. 

Staff

Employee
Travel/Receivable
Email Phone Assignments
Diana Hale dhale@uisd.net (956) 473-6365 Emply Travel-Non
PO pymts
Diana Peña dpgil@uisd.net (956) 473-6310 Settlements,Invoices,
TEA Pymts, Transportation
Payments
Vicente Villarreal vvilla34@uisd.net (956) 473-6441 AP Scanning, Invoices,
Settlements, Transportation
Payments

 

Accounting Office Information

Payroll Dates

Comprehensive Annual Financial Reports

Annual Investment Report

Budget

Required Posting Budget Summary

Treasury Management