Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Human Resources

David R. Canales

David R. Canales

Associate Superintendent

(956) 473-6448

dcanales@uisd.net

 

If you want to work with the fastest growing and most innovative school district in the State of Texas, United Independent School District is for you!

United Independent School District in Laredo, Texas is the fastest growing school district in the state of Texas and second fastest growing in the nation.

Staff

Name Position Email Phone
David R. Canales Associate Superintendent
of Human Resources
dcanales@uisd.net (956) 473-6448
Rita Garner Employee Relations
Director
rgarner@uisd.net (956) 473-6351
Patricia M. Gonzalez Compensation Director pgonzal@uisd.net (956) 473-6377
Elsa Burrier Human Resources
Coordinator
eburrier@uisd.net (956) 473-6495
Cynthia Villareal Human Resources
Coordinator
cindyg@uisd.net (956) 473-6213
Naomi Velarde Human Resources
Coordinator
ivelarde@uisd.net (956) 473-6453
Carla Rivera Program Coordinator
Certification
crivera@uisd.net (956) 473-6438
Ramiro Santos Leaves and Absences
Coordinator
ramsantos@uisd.net (956) 473-6256
Patricia Gutierrez Program Coordinator
Substitutes
pgutierrez@uisd.net (956) 473-6339
Melissa Gamez Program Coordinator
Employment
melissa.gamez@uisd.net (956) 473-6439

 

 

Human Resources Information

Human Resource - Compensation Information

Human Resource - Employment Information

Human Resource - Service Record Request

Human Resources - Videos

Human Resource - Field Experience/Internship Requirements

Human Resource - Observation Forms