Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Human Resources

David R. Canales

David R. Canales

Associate Superintendent of Human Resources

(956) 473-6448

dcanales@uisd.net

 

 

United Independent School District is one of the largest employers in Laredo. If you want to work for an "A" rated school district, look no further. We have competitive compensation packages, excellent healthcare coverage, free life insurance for all full-time employees, a clean and safe working environment, updated technology, career advancement opportunities, and an active wellness program.

If you would like to learn more about how to apply, contact the Human Resources main phone line at 956-473-6273.

 

Why Come To United ISD

 

ONLINE APPLICATIONS & INSTRUCTIONS

United Independent School District Voted "Best Place to Work!"

-LMT's 2023 Readers' Choice Award

 

 

Staff

Name Position Email Phone
David R. Canales Associate Superintendent
of Human Resources
dcanales@uisd.net (956) 473-6448
Rita Garner Employee Relations
Director
rgarner@uisd.net (956) 473-6351
Patricia M. Gonzalez Compensation Director pgonzal@uisd.net (956) 473-6377
Anabelle Ruiz-Ramos Human Resources
Coordinator
aramos2@uisd.net (956) 473-6495
Naomi Velarde Human Resources
Coordinator
ivelarde@uisd.net (956) 473-6453
Dariel E. Ramirez Human Resources
Coordinator
dramir18@uisd.net (956) 473-6213
Carla Rivera Program Coordinator
Certification
crivera@uisd.net (956) 473-6438
Ramiro Santos Leaves and Absences
Coordinator
ramsantos@uisd.net (956) 473-6256
Patricia Gutierrez Program Coordinator
Substitutes
pgutierrez@uisd.net (956) 473-6339
Melissa Gamez Interim Compensation Director melissa.gamez@uisd.net (956) 473-6439

 

 

Human Resources Information

Human Resources - Compensation Information

Human Resources - Employment Information

Human Resources - Retirement Procedures

Grievance Forms

Human Resources - Right to Know

Human Resources - Service Record Request

Human Resources - Resources

Human Resources - Field Experience/Internship Requirements

Human Resources - Observation Forms