Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Payroll

marcos ceballos

Marcos Ceballos

Payroll Manager

(956) 473-6221

mceballos@uisd.net

 

The Payroll Office is responsible for filing with the Internal Revenue Services (IRS), Teacher Retirement System of Texas (TRS), and various other entities in which require payroll deductions for child support, student loan repayments, and other legal garnishments. The 2020-2021 school year, the payroll office processed payment for approximately 7,000 employees averaging $25,836,468.39 and $7,108,421.25 monthly gross salaries and deductions, respectively.

For the 2021-2022, the Board of Trustees approved the following:

  • A Teacher Retirement System (TRS) eligible $3,500 one-time salary increase for the 2021-2022 school year for all full-time employees. This one-time salary increase will be paid for services rendered and not paid as a retention payment or bonus.
    • The $3,500 will be paid in two installments. The first installment will be paid out on October 4, 2021, and the second installment will be paid out on January 24, 2022.
    • The payment will be based on services rendered by full-time employees and subject to proration in a proportionate amount to services actually rendered.

Staff

Name Position Email Phone
Marcos Ceballos Payroll Manager mceballos@uisd.net (956) 473-6221
Valerie Peña Accountant vpena249@uisd.net (956) 473-6225
Enrique Garcia Accountant eigarcia@uisd.net (956) 473-6227
Robert Portillo Junior Accountant rportillo@uisd.net (956) 473-6220
Sergio Morales Junior Accountant smorales@uisd.net (956) 473-6226
Daniel Juarez Jr. Payroll Specialist djr@uisd.net (956) 473-6223
Alyssa Garza Payroll Clerk

alyssa.garza@uisd.net

(956) 473-6327
Jackie Lara Payroll Clerk isabel.lara@uisd.net (956) 473-6229
Bernardo Rodriguez Payroll Clerk bernardo.rodriguez@uisd.net (956) 473-6228

 

Payroll Office Information

Payroll Dates

Payroll Links