Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Payroll

marcos ceballos

Marcos Ceballos

Payroll Manager

(956) 473-6221

mceballos@uisd.net

 

The Payroll Office is responsible for filing with the Internal Revenue Services (IRS), Teacher Retirement System of Texas (TRS), and various other entities in which require payroll deductions for child support, student loan repayments, and other legal garnishments. The 2018-2019 school year, the payroll office processed payment for approximately 7,000 employees averaging $24,799,429.64 and $6,780,346.47 monthly gross salaries and deductions, respectively.
For the 2019-2020, the Board of Trustees approved the following:

  • Teacher’s / RN Salary Schedule: 
    •     1-5 Completed Years of Service 2,800 
    •     6 and Above Completed Years of Service 3,100
  • Para-Professional/Auxiliary employees pay increase of 5% from their respective mid-point.
  • Administrative staff pay increase of 5% of their respective mid-point.

Staff

Name Position Email Phone
Marcos Ceballos Payroll Manager mceballos@uisd.net (956) 473-6221
Valerie Peña Accountant vpena249@uisd.net (956) 473-6225
Robert Portillo Junior Accountant rportillo@uisd.net (956) 473-6220
Sergio Morales Junior Accountant smorales@uisd.net (956) 473-6226
Daniel Juarez Jr. Payroll Specialist djr@uisd.net (956) 473-6223
Odila Ramirez Payroll Clerk oguel@uisd.net (956) 473-6227
Juanita Salinas Substitute Payroll Clerk

jysalinas@uisd.net

(956) 473-6327
Yolanda Jaime Payroll Clerk yjaime@uisd.net (956) 473-6229
Viviana Sanchez Payroll Clerk vsanchez@uisd.net (956) 473-6228

 

Payroll Dates

Payroll Links