Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Activity Funds

felipe jimenezFelipe J. Jimenez

Activity Funds Manager

(956) 473-6432

fjimenez@uisd.net

 

The Activity Funds Accounting Office is responsible for maintaining and updating procedures and guidelines for campus and student activity funds for our 43 campuses, providing training for principals, campus bookkeepers and sponsors, and reviewing the activity of the funds to ensure adherence to the procedures and guidelines.

There is an Activity Funds Bookkeeper stationed at each High School. They are responsible for preparing the bank reconciliation of the campus and student activities accounts. They ensure that the campus and student activity guidelines are being followed.

Services Provided:

  • Preparation of Quarterly Sales Tax reports to the Texas State Comptroller’s Office.
  • Preparation of Miscellaneous 1099 reporting to the Internal Revenue Service on a yearly basis.
  • Safeguarding of cash district-wide.
  • Provide activity fund bookkeeping assistance to the high schools, middle schools, and elementary schools as needed.
  • Prepare Bank Reconciliation Statements for the High Schools and feeder schools for the principal/student activity accounts on a monthly basis.
  • Verifying the accuracy of data provided from reports generated by the student activity software.
  • Assist the student activity clerks with the inputting of journal entries and voiding checks.
  • Assist in training new campus bookkeepers on the District’s Student Activity Procedures Manual and student activity software.
  • Perform all duties with utmost confidentiality.

We strive to provide accuracy and transparency in all transactions for the benefit of the student body.

Staff

Name Position Location Email Phone
Felipe J Jimenez Activity Funds Manager Central Office fjimenez@uisd.net (956) 473-6432
Norberto Martinez Activity Funds Accountant Central Office norberto.martinez@uisd.net (956) 473-6357
Coral Perez Junior Accountant Central Office coral.perez@uisd.net (956) 473-6350
Cynthia Hernandez Activity Funds Bookkeeper J B Alexander High School chernandez1@uisd.net (956) 473-2326
Leticia Longoria Activity Funds Bookkeeper United High School llongoria1@uisd.net (956) 473-5636
Melisa Perez Activity Funds Bookkeeper United South High School mperez1@uisd.net (956) 473-5971
Efrain Ruiz Activity Funds Bookkeeper Lyndon B. Johnson High school eruiz1@uisd.net (956) 473-5209

 

Student Activity Funds