Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Athletics

Coach Bobby Cruz
Bobby Cruz

Director

(956) 473-7100

rcruz@uisd.net

 

GAME TICKET SALES


go fan

go fan

Buy Game Ticket Here

 


RANK ONE STUDENT PARTICIPATION ELECTRONIC FORMS, ATHLETIC SCHEDULES & INFORMATION

 



HIGH SCHOOL SCHEDULES


 


MIDDLE SCHOOL SCHEDULES


Salvador Garcia Middle School

cougars-logo
Cougars Schedule

Los Obispos Middle School

wildcats-logo
Wildcats Schedule

United Middle School

ums-logo
Mavericks Schedule

Washington Middle School

bobcats-logo
Bobcats Schedule

Trautmann Middle School

shorthorns-logo
Shorthorns Schedule

Gonzalez Middle School

pumas-logo
Pumas Schedule

United South Middle School

leopards-logo
Leopards Schedule

Clark Middle School

huskies-logo
Huskies Schedule

Raul Perales Middle School

oiler-logo
Oilers Schedule

Lamar-Bruni Vergara Middle School

jaguars-logo
Jaguars Schedule

Elias Herrera Middle School

hawks-logo
Hawks Schedule

Ricardo Molina Middle School

grizzlies-logo
Grizzlies Schedule

 


Mission

The United ISD Athletic Department is committed to excellence in academics and athletics. We are dedicated to pursuing victory with honor, to adhering to the rules of competition, to promoting good sportsmanship and to producing champions in sports and LIFE.

Core Values

  • Pride
  • Honor
  • Class
  • Tradition
  • Excellence

Opportunities exist for participation in the following sports: Football, Baseball, Softball, Volleyball, Basketball, Tennis, Soccer, Cross Country, Swimming, Golf and Track & Field.

Student Activity Complex Overview

  • Opened in the Fall of 2002
  • Located at 5208 Santa Claudia Lane between Hwy 359 and Hwy 59 on Bob Bullock Loop 20.
  • Football / Soccer Stadium capacity is 8,500 with turf system by FieldTurf
  • Baseball Stadium capacity is 2,500
  • Softball Stadium capacity is 1,000
  • 2,300 parking spaces
  • 9 lane all-weather urethane track
  • Large concession stands at all stadiums
  • Large locker rooms with attached coaches room

 

 

 

Staff

Name Position Email Phone
Roberto Cruz Athletic Director rcruz@uisd.net (956) 473-7100
Roxanne Robledo Athletics Coordinator – 
Elementary PE
roxannea@uisd.net (956) 473-7134
Juan Botello Athletics Coordinator – 
Health
jbotello@uisd.net (956) 473-7103
Jose A. Briones Athletics Coordinator – 
Secondary PE
jbriones@uisd.net (956) 473-7139
Osbaldo Guzman Athletics Operations Officer osbaldo.guzman@uisd.net (956) 473-7145
Abelardo Peralta Athletics Operations Officer aperalta1@uisd.net (956) 473-7104
Belinda Treviño Athletics Assistant btrevino@uisd.net (956) 473-7100
Cindy Ruiz Athletics Assistant cruiz71@uisd.net (956) 473-7101
Eduardo Sanchez Athletics Assistant eduardo.sanchez@uisd.net (956) 473-7151
Priscilla Abrego Athletics Assistant priscilla.abrego@uisd.net (956) 473-7105

 

Athletic Department