Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Athletics

Coach Bobby Cruz
Bobby Cruz

Director

(956) 473-7100

rcruz@uisd.net

 

 


 


 

Mission

The United ISD Athletic Department is committed to excellence in academics and athletics. We are dedicated to pursuing victory with honor, to adhering to the rules of competition, to promoting good sportsmanship and to producing champions in sports and LIFE.

Core Values

  • Pride
  • Honor
  • Class
  • Tradition
  • Excellence

Opportunities exist for participation in the following sports: Football, Baseball, Softball, Volleyball, Basketball, Tennis, Soccer, Cross Country, Swimming, Golf and Track & Field.

Student Activity Complex Overview

  • Opened in the Fall of 2002
  • Located at 5208 Santa Claudia Lane between Hwy 359 and Hwy 59 on Bob Bullock Loop 20.
  • Football / Soccer Stadium capacity is 8,500 with turf system by FieldTurf
  • Baseball Stadium capacity is 2,500
  • Softball Stadium capacity is 1,000
  • 2,300 parking spaces
  • 9 lane all-weather urethane track
  • Large concession stands at all stadiums
  • Large locker rooms with attached coaches room

 

 

 

Staff

Name Position Email Phone
Roberto Cruz Athletic Director rcruz@uisd.net (956) 473-7100
Roxanne Robledo Athletics Coordinator roxannea@uisd.net (956) 473-7134
Juan Botello Athletics Coordinator jbotello@uisd.net (956) 473-7103
Jose A. Briones Athletics Coordinator jbriones@uisd.net (956) 473-7139
Osbaldo Guzman Athletics Operations Officer osbaldo.guzman@uisd.net (956) 473-7145
Belinda Treviño Athletics Assistant btrevino@uisd.net (956) 473-7104
Cindy Ruiz Athletics Assistant cruiz71@uisd.net (956) 473-7101
Abelardo Peralta Athletics Assistant aperalta1@uisd.net (956) 473-7104
Eduardo Sanchez Athletics Assistant eduardo.sanchez@uisd.net (956) 473-7151

 

Fitness Program