Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Associate Superintendent for Student Support Services

Mike Garza

Mike Garza

Associate Superintendent for Students Support Services

(956) 473-7976‚Äč

mgarza@uisd.net

 

Overview

The Student Support Services Division at United ISD supports, in the form of material goods and services, the education of our students. As the district has grown, the Student Support Services Division has been able to provide quality service in an efficient, cost-effective manner. The Associate Superintendent for Student Support Services is responsible for managing the entire Division. The division is made up of the  Technology, Instructional Technology, Child Nutrition, Instructional Television (ITV), Fixed Assets / Custodial, Purchasing, Transportation, and Support Services/ Print Shop/ Textbooks Intra-District Mail.

Staff

Name Position Department Email Phone
Hector J. Perez Assistant Superintendent for Technology Information Technology hperez@uisd.net (956) 473-6370
Joe E. Aranda Executive Director Transportation jaranda@uisd.net (956) 473-6494
Susan Carlson Director Instructional Television scarlson@uisd.net (956) 473-6371
Cordelia F. Jackson Director Purchasing cflores@uisd.net (956) 473-7921
Hector Cavazos Director Fixed Assets / Custodial Services hcavazos@uisd.net (956) 473-7991
Raul Ramirez Director Child Nutrition rramirez@uisd.net (956) 473-6556
Michael Barron Supervisor Support Services mbarron@uisd.net (956) 473-7968