Skip to main content

United ISD Celebrates Top Alumni With 2019 League of Legends Inductions

Posted Date: 03/08/2019

United ISD Celebrates Top Alumni With 2019 League of Legends Inductions

United Independent School District’s League of United ISD Legends Awards Dinner was held on the evening of March 7, 2019, at the Altezza Events Ballroom. The annual gala celebrates alumni who have achieved success and made outstanding contributions to their professions and communities. This year, 36 alumni from United, Alexander, United South, and L.B.J. high school were honored by UISD Trustees, Superintendent Roberto J. Santos, administrators, and family members. The evening's proceedings began with a splendid dinner, which was followed by an introduction of this year's inductee. Each received a crystal award to commemorate the occasion. Musical entertainment was provided by the fabulous Clark Middle School Mariachi Del Norte, directed by Gilbert Cuellar, Michelle Uribe, and Carlos Gil. The celebration continued on the morning of March 8, when the alumni visited their high school alma maters for a homecoming celebration hosted by staff and students. The alumni also shared anecdotes and answered student questions about their educational backgrounds and career paths. All nominees were selected by special committees based on career advancement, service to the community, and humanitarian deeds.

Baldemar Garcia, Jr. UHS 1987
Humberto "Tito" Gonzalez, Jr., P.E. UHS 1999
Dr. John V. Linhart UHS 1994
Graciela "Gracie" Maldonado Medina UHS 1985
Marissa Marquez UHS 2000
José Raúl Meléndez UHS 1998
Col. Raul G. Palacios III, MD UHS 1990
Adriana P. Ramirez UHS 1984
Clara M. Reed Torres UHS 1988
Laura Leticia Rodriguez-Kitkowski, Ph.D. UHS 1988
Mario Rosales, M.S. EDAM UHS 1981
Minerva A. Santos, CWS UHS 1994
Cynthia Denise Aguilar LBJHS Class of 2008
Raymundo Charles, Au.D. LBJHS Class of 2009
Carolina Machado LBJHS Class of 2005
Jonathan M. Palacios LBJHS Class of 2014
Arnold Santos LBJHS Class of 2011
Marilyn Bautista USHS 2002
Michael Lezcano, Esq. USHS 2005
Quetzalcoatl Alfredo Palapa USHS 1996
I. Yvette Peña-De La Rosa USHS 1992
Javier "JR" Ramirez, III USHS 1999
Maria del Rosario Ramirez Loredo USHS 2004
Roel Ramirez USHS 2013
Aaron Salazar USHS 1992
Jorge "J.D." Delgado AHS 2002
Michael E. Gonzalez AHS 1998
Juan Antonio Herrera, Jr. AHS 2003
Clarissa I. Kuhns, Ph.D. AHS 2000
James W. Lacy, III AHS 2000
Daniel J. Nicholson AHS 2002
Jonathan Pelayo AHS 1999
Jessica Lynn Saldivar AHS 2001
Selina Warnecke AHS 2001
Samantha Yruegas AHS 2010

More Videos


2020 Live YouTube Graduation Ceremonies

2020 Live YouTube Graduation Ceremonies
[read full article]
Posted Date: 06/29/2020
Source Page: District News


[read full article]
Posted Date:
Source Page: District News

STEM Academy

STEM Academy
[read full article]
Posted Date:
Source Page: District News

United ISD YouTube

  • Deep Cleaning 2020
         Click To Watch
  • Deep Cleaning 2020 - Spanish
         Click To Watch
  • Special Called Meeting July 7, 2020
         Click To Watch
  • Special Called Meeting July 1, 2020
         Click To Watch
  • Employee Recognition Awards 2020
         Click To Watch