Human Resources

David Garcia
David Garcia
Assistant Superintendent
(956) 473-6273
dgarcia@uisd.net

If you want to work with the fastest growing and most innovative school district in the State of Texas, United Independent School District is for you!

United Independent School District in Laredo, Texas is the fastest growing school district in the state of Texas and second fastest growing in the nation.

United I.S.D. grows by about 1400 new students each year. The district employs approximately 200-225 additional teachers yearly.

Administration

David Garcia
Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources
dgarcia@uisd.net
Rita Garner
Employee Relations Director
rgarner@uisd.net
Patty Gonzalez
Compensation Director
pgonzal@uisd.net
Elsa Burrier
Human Resources Coordinator
eburrier@uisd.net
Cynthia Villareal
Human Resources Coordinator
cindyg@uisd.net
Carla Rivera
Certification Coordinator
crivera@uisd.net
Teresa H. Ramos
Human Resources Coordinator
thramos@uisd.net
Nora B. Gongora
NCLB / Leaves & Absences Coordinator
ngongora@uisd.net